Home PageEducation and EventsOur SponsorsMembers Only SectionJoin Us!Contact Us


Name/Address                                                                     Title & Committee                                         Email Address

Gwen Stokes                                                                        President                                                       stokesg629@gmail.com

Sheila Elliott                                                                         Vice-President                                               sheila.elliott@novanthealth.org
Claims Manager                                                                    
Novant Health, Inc.

Karen Civali                                                                          Immediate Past President                            kcivali@magmutual.com
Director, Risk & Patient Safety                                               Chair, Nominating Committee
MagMutual Patient Safety Institute

Suzanne Glascock                                                               Treasurer                                                         svg@youngmoorelaw.com
Medical Malpractice Paralegal

Lee Ann Jones                                                                      Secretary                                                        leeann.jones@novanthealth.org
Risk Manager
Corporate Risk Management
Novant Health

Trina Davis-Smith                                                                 Member At Large                                             trina.davis-smith@nhrmc.org
Assistant Risk Manager                                                          Chair, Membership Committee
New Hanover Regional Medical Center

Nan Holland                                                                           Member At Large                                             nlholland@novanthealth.org
Vice President Corporate Risk Management                          Chair, PR & Marketing Committee
Novant Health

Janna Bennett                                                                       Member At Large                                             janna.bennett@CNA.com
Risk Control Consultant                                                          Chair, Professional Development Committee
CNA, Healthcare Segment

Gayle Snyder                                                                         Member At Large                                             gayle.snyder@onslow.org
Director of Risk Management                                                  Chair, Legislative Committee
Onslow Memorial Hospital

Diane Hoefer                                                                         Member At Large                                              Diane.hoefer@unchealth.unc.edu
Claims and Litigation Manager                                               Chair, Information Technology Committee
UNC Health Care


Executive Assistant

Rina Borg
PO Box 72248, Durham, NC   27722-2248


NC ASHRM 2019 Term of Office

Board Member


Year Elected to the Board

Gwen Stokes  President  2018
Karen Civali Immediate Past President 2017
Sheila Elliott Vice President/President Elect, Chair Program Committee 2019
Suzanne Glascock Treasurer  2014
Lee Ann Jones Secretary 2018
Janna Bennett Member-At-Large; Chair Professional Development 2014
Trina Davis-Smith Member-At-Large; Chair Membership Committee 2013
Gayle Snyder Member-At-Large; Chair Legislative Committee 2014
Nan Holland Member-At-Large; Chair PR & Marketing Committee 2018
Diane Hoefer Member-At-Large; Chair IT Committee 2019


2019 Committees


PR & Marketing



Karen Civali - Committee Chair Nan Holland - Committee Chair Diane Hoefer – Committee Chair Sheila Elliott – Committee Chair
Diane Hoefer Darwin Boyd Nathan Culp Larry Jones
Larry Jones Maria Fry Sloane Silver Katrina Jackson
Doug Borg Angie Ferrell Holly Slaughter Tracey Wilson
Vicki Haddock Darcy Dober Jennifer Bailey Anita Baldwin
Heather Pegram Ann Lambrecht
Sheila Elliott Hilda Walker
Leslie Watson
Sonya Conner
Sharon Musselman
Beth Skarbinski
      Lori Nash
      Gwenn Stokes
      Karen Civali
      Tricia Brooks-Phillips
      Melita Bailey




Professional Development

Trena Davis Smith - Committee Chair Gayle Snyder - Committee Chair Janna Barrett - Committee Chair
Gary Blankenship Larry Jones Jay Holland
Wanda Duncan Megan Stanley   Michele Blakely
Jacque Garner Dawn Ciokan Danny Snyder
Kim Williams Carolyn Barnette Tricia Brooks-Phillips
Heather Locklear Jason Newton Amy Uldrick
Joyce Green Allen Tarleton Teri Spence
Lisa Sawyers Shep Tapasak Stephanie Fenton-Wilhelm
Carol Howell-Moore Erin Young Lindsay Boone
John Holton Jackie Thorpe
Ryan Shuirman Beth Skarbinski
  Tami Phillips  
  Carlyle Hendershot  


Attention North Carolina ASHRM members:

NC ASHRM Board of Directors is always looking for members that are willing to serve on committees. If you are a member of NC ASHRM and you are interested in volunteering on one of the above committees, please contact us if you wish to volunteer


Comments/Questions/ Suggestions regarding this page: Webmaster@nc-ashrm.org
Copyright NC ASHRM 1997-2019 All Rights Reserved
Website Designer - Pitch Perfect Marketing